heading

  1. Page
  2. 1
  3. //
  4. 466

Items 1 to 10 of 4660 total

Per Page



Here you will find a list of the latest articles and reviews about Noctua products:
Product
Language
29.04.2016 // OverclockersClub.com
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

The NH-C14S takes the already great design of the NH-C14 and refines it to a new level. What does the NH-C14S bring to the table? It gets the job done with a single, more powerful fan, and the new offset of the fin stack provides clearance for the first PCIe slot on your motherboard. The C-type design gives you a much lower profile that lets you build your system in most HTPC-style cases. You still get the options of using either Low Profile mode or High Clearance mode. And of course, all that air the NF-A14 moves through the cooler gets directed down across the RAM modules, VRM, and other motherboard components. That amounts to extra cooling for free. The SecuFirm2™ mounting system is just the greatest thing. Installing a cooler really can't be much easier. It really needs to be an industry standard in my opinion. Typically, the thermal demands of an average HTPC system are not excessive, so a small cooler can get the job done. If you are building a more intense system, maybe an HTPC that will be hammering on the CPU, or gaming rig in a smaller case, then you will need a cooler that is up to the task. Performance of the NH-C14S is right in line with a cooler this size, so if you are building a system in a shallow case and need the cooling capacity that, for example, an overclocked 4770K might require, then you are in luck. Of course, you will want to make sure that you have adequate air flow through the case. The cooler may be able to handle the heat, but you still have to get the heat out of the case. Noctua just has it all covered. From the packaging to the last turn of the screwdriver, it is like I said at the beginning, you aren't just getting a cooler, you are getting an experience. Fit and finish are top-notch, as usual with Noctua. The center support rod seems to do a fine job of providing rigidity to the cooler. It feels rock solid. The single NF-A14 140mm PWM fan is right at home on the NH-C14S, quietly doing its job. The NH-C14S is a premium, top-flow cooler that is highly capable of handing normal everyday use, and it has proven that it can stand up to the demands of overclocking. With a six-year warranty, the NH-C14S retails for $79.99 and would be right at home in your HTPC build.
Test verdict: "Noctua just has it all covered. From the packaging to the last turn of the screwdriver, it is like I said at the beginning, you aren't just getting a cooler, you are getting an experience." (Chris Dawalt, OverclockersClub.com)
27.04.2016 // TheGameTechnician.com
de.gif

NH-D15S Review

The cooling capability is awesome, with it topping out at 55.8c on the FX-8370 and 70c on the i5 6600k while both are overclocked, Installation was quite easy on both AMD and Intel systems and the noise levels were very good for a cooler this size.
Test verdict: "In this case I really think that the results speak for themselves here, the NH-D15S is quite simply a brilliant cooler, the extra clearance for the memory and PCIe slot really makes a difference with functionality." (Matthew Bush, TheGameTechnician.com)
24.04.2016 // eTeknix.com
de.gif

NH-L9x65 Review

The SecuFirm II mounting system is worthy of much credit too and it’s been a long time favourite of mine and can be seen on many of the latest Noctua coolers. It’s incredibly easy to install, remove and maintain. The fact that Noctua also includes their high-end thermal paste, as well as a custom screwdriver to help with the install/re-install process only makes things even easier and it’s going to be a big benefit for those who plan to install these coolers in multiple systems. The overall build quality is very robust, and the design is pretty neat too. Sure, not everyone is a fan of the Noctua colour scheme, but I certainly do. The fan is one of the best small fans we’ve ever seen or heard, it’s amazingly quiet even at high RPM, despite its compact size and that’s something for Noctua to be proud of.
Test verdict: "There’s a lot to love about this cooler, and while I admit that it’s certainly not suitable for everyone’s needs, there’s a big market for very small coolers and the NH-L9x65 is one of the best in its class by a rather large margin. Capable of cooling a powerful CPU including the high-end Intel 2011 range in such a small form factor makes it an ideal choice for workstation and server deployment, or a mid-to-high end CPU with a modest overclock." (Peter Donnell, eTeknix.com)
23.04.2016 // PCAXE.com
de.gif

NH-L9x65 Review

Iz testova smo videli jasnu i konzistentnu prednost kulera sa debljim telom, odnosno NH-L9x65 kulera. Isto smo videli i da ugradnja debljih modela Noctua ventilatora ne donosi ništa. Sa druge strane, veliko poštovanje Noctui što omogućava korišćenje standardnih 25mm ventilatora jer će možda neko hteti da zameni braon model sa ventilatorom druge boje. Zaključak i nagrada će biti u klasičnom Noctua stilu. Kuler je ispunio sve što smo očekivali od njega - od kvalitetnog pakovanja, adekvatne propratne opreme, i visokog kvaliteta izrade, pa do performansi. Mislimo da je ovaj Noctua proizvod takođe ispunio i uslove za "PCAXE Diamond" priznanje.
Test verdict: "Verujemo da je Noctua sa ovim kulerom još jednom pokazala da je apsolutni vladar kada je u pitanju vazdušno hlađenje. Ne mora da znači da će se svima svideti dizajn i boje, ali činjenica jeste da Noctua nudi izbor kulera za bilo koju namenu." (Atila Gobor, PCAXE.com)
23.04.2016 // HardManiacos.com
de.gif

NH-D15S Review

En cuanto al ruido del ventilador, en la misma prueba de temperatura, podemos ver cómo va desde los 489RPM a su nivel más bajo, hasta los 1167RPM, sin que por ello notemos un ruido excesivo, pasando casi desapercibido.
Test verdict: "Por todo lo analizado anteriormente, comprobamos que el disipador NH-D15S cuenta con una gran eficiencia, tanto a nivel de refrigeración, manteniendo la temperatura bastante estable y baja en todo momento, como en la sonoridad del ventilador, ya que apenas hemos notado su presencia aun estando funcionando a gran velocidad." (Daniel Rey, HardManiacos.com)
22.04.2016 // Deep in IT
de.gif

NH-D9L Review

Zejména pak ve spojení s moderními procesory s nižším TDP (včetně 88 W u Core i7-4790K či 91 W u Core i7-6700K) lze i od tohoto chladiče malých rozměrů očekávat tiché uchlazení na základních taktech, ale i solidní výkon pro overclocking.
Test verdict: "Chladič si vede velice dobře, zejména pokud si uvědomíme, jak malé rozměry má a tudíž kam všude půjde vměstnat." (David Ježek, Deep in IT)
19.04.2016 // 59hardware.net
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

Ses performances en dissipation sont excellentes pour sa destination, il montre en outre des capacités d'overclocking bien que ce ne soit pas sa destination principale. Le bundle est complet, soigné et bien composé même si nous aurions souhaité une notice de montage en français. Le montage est simple, rapide, la backplate est en acier, plus sécurisant que du plastique. Nous apprécions la mise à disposition des kits de montage pour les futurs sockets et la possibilité de pouvoir se procurer les anciens.
Test verdict: "Noctua signe avec ce NH-C14S un dissipateur très équilibré, il se destine aux petits boîtiers et doit donc assurer un bon refroidissement avec un format particulièrement compact. De plus c'est une mission dont il s'acquitte avec une grande discrétion." (Philippe Vautier, 59hardware.net)
19.04.2016 // blog.PCLab.pl
de.gif

NH-U14S Review

Podoba mi się praca wentylatora NF-A14. Preferuję 140 mm, gdzie nawet przy wysokich obrotach, pełnym obciążeniu procesora szum jest niskich częstotliwości: nie drażni i nie bzyczy. Łożyska nie terkoczą, nie słychać też ich ślizgu. Z metra od otwartej obudowy, podczas gdy wentylator kręcił się na maksimum obrotów, zmierzyłem 38,6 dBa przy poziomie ciszy wynoszącym około 30 dBa. Zamknięta obudowa Fractal Design Define S wytłumiła hałas o ponad 2 dBa. Mimo że w pomiarach U14S był głośniejszy od U12S o 1-2 dBa, to wentylator NF-F12 z U12S trochę bardziej przeszkadzał – jego szum był mniej przyjemny dla ucha. W praktyce wentylator NF-A14 z U14S rzadko się rozpędza i nie słychać go w normalnej pracy, a w grach nie przebija przez hałas GPU.
Test verdict: "NH-U14S nie zawodzi pod względem jakości wykonania, wygody montażu, wydajności i kultury pracy – wiadomo, za co się płaci. To nie wybór tam, gdzie liczy się spójny wygląd, odpowiedni motyw kolorystyczny, wtedy w grę wchodziłaby wymiana wentylatora. Wrażenie robi także wydajność zbliżona do dwuwieżowego NH-D15S." (Kamil Homziak, blog.PCLab.pl)
19.04.2016 // Le Comptoir du Hardware
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

Le NH-C14S n'est pas une réelle nouveauté, juste une amélioration du modèle existant, comme c'était le cas avec le NH-D15S. Les modifications apportées permettent de gagner en performances puisqu'avec un seul ventilateur, l'engin fait aussi bien que la première version que nous avions testée il y a de cela 5 ans.
Test verdict: "Une fois encore cette révision est du grand Noctua. Assemblage au top, finition impeccable, équipement pléthorique pour un ventirad; bref c'est luxueux, et cela se ressent dans le prix !" (Thierry Comtesse, Le Comptoir du Hardware)
19.04.2016 // Allround-PC.com
de.gif

NH-L9i, NH-L9x65 Review

Noctua gibt für den NH-L9i eine TDP von 65 Watt an. Je nach Prozessor-Generation können jedoch auch Prozessoren mit einer höheren TDP gekühlt werden. Laut Noctua bietet der NH-L9i genügend Kühlleistung, um Intel Skylake-Prozessoren mit einer TDP von 95 Watt zu kühlen, was jedoch eine gute Gehäusebelüftung voraussetzt. Zudem sollte von Overclocking abgesehen werden, da die Temperaturwerte sonst zu stark ansteigen könnten. Wir haben den Kühler in Kombination mit dem Intel Core i7-6700K getestet. Dazu wurden alle Kerne des Prozessors mit dem Programm CPU Burn-in ausgelastet und der Temperaturverlauf aufgezeichnet und der Höchstwert ermittelt. [...] Dieser lag beim Noctua NH-L9i bei 74 Grad Celsius. Im Leerlauf wurde der Prozessor auf 32 °C heruntergekühlt. Die Geräuschentwicklung hält sich selbst unter Volllast in Grenzen und ist uns nicht unangenehm aufgefallen. Die TDP liegt beim NH-L9x65 bei 84 Watt, kann je nach Prozessor jedoch auch höher ausfallen. Laut Noctua sind Skylake-CPUs mit einer TDP von 95 Watt kein Problem, vorausgesetzt das Gehäuse ist ausreichend gut belüftet. Dementsprechend kam auch der NH-L9x65 mit unserem Core i7-6700K zurecht und erreicht etwas bessere Werte als sein kleiner Bruder, was angesichts der dickeren Bauhöhe sowie der zusätzlichen Heatpipes zu erwarten war. Im Idle sind es 28 Grad und unter Volllast werden maximal 65 °C erreicht. Da der Lüfter identisch ist, sind von der Lautstärke her nahezu keine Unterschiede auszumachen.
Test verdict: "Beide getesteten Low-Profile-Kühler sind sehr gut verarbeitet und lassen sich mit wenig Aufwand montieren. Die Kühlleistung ist gut, wobei der NH-L9x65 dank seiner zusätzlichen Heatpipes und dickeren Bauhöhe erwartungsgemäß etwas besser abschneidet. Bei leistungsstarken Prozessoren sollte jedoch auf eine ausreichende Gehäuselüftung geachtet werden. Zudem sollte von Übertaktungsversuchen abgesehen werden, da die Kühler sonst sehr schnell an ihr Limit kommen. Positiv hervorzuheben ist der angenehm leise Lautstärkepegel der Lüfter." (Niklas Ludwig, Allround-PC.com)
  1. Page
  2. 1
  3. //
  4. 466

Items 1 to 10 of 4660 total

Per Page