heading

  1. Page
  2. 1
  3. //
  4. 15

Items 1 to 10 of 143 total

Per Page



Here you will find a list of the latest articles and reviews about Noctua products:
Product
Language
02.07.2017 // Dragon Blogger
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

So as we can see, the Noctua NH-C14S does have a pretty good performance. At a room temperature of 28C, the I5 6600K reached a minimum average temperature of 30C while near 63C on load. I feel pretty relaxed when I say I’m good with those temperatures at the stock speed, but a little concerned with the overclocked temperature because my overclocked test is a bit overkill at 1.344 Vcore voltage. When it comes down to overclocked performance, we saw a good gain on the max temperature reaching 85C. Now compared to a liquid cooler, even if an AIO, but a 360mm AIO with 3x 120mm fans, the temperature seems justified considering it’s only air cooler and is only powered by 1/2 fan(s). We didn’t have an air CPU cooler to compare against the Noctua C14S, but even when compared to the 360mm AIO cooler, the comparison doesn’t seem unfair as the C14S is not lacking behind by a huge lead. As for the cooler itself, there’s not much difference between the performance of single and dual fan setup, so spending an extra $21.95 for another NF-A14 fan doesn’t seem like a good move for near 1-2 degree centigrade improvement. As for the build quality, I’m very happy with the quality of the product and the thermal and acoustic performance of the NH-C14S. The rubber padding on the fan helps out with the acoustic performance of the cooler as the fans are barely noticeable from 2-3 feets away, and in a concealed chassis, I’m sure you won’t even notice it spinning. As as far as clearance of PCIe and RAM slots are concerned, you’re good. You’ve got good enough space for the PCIe slot, but when it comes to the RAM clearance, if you have the fan installed in the middle of the cooler, the fan will make it a little difficult to install a medium-sized RAM. But if you’re using the cooler with the fan mounted on the top, then you’re good to even install RAMs with high-profile heatsinks.
Test verdict: "With the Noctua NH-C14S, you’re getting a C-Type CPU Cooler, which puts your fan on display in the system in a unique way, has great thermal performance, is very silent and is priced about right." (Ahmed Kazim Ahmed Kazim, Dragon Blogger)
16.06.2017 // TechUniverse.it
de.gif

NH-C14S, NH-D15S Review

Esistono in commercio moltissimi dissipatori ad aria che fanno più o meno il loro dovere. Il Noctua NH-D15S però, è secondo me il miglior dissipatore ad aria per processori Intel e AMD che esistano sul mercato. Difficile trovare un dissipatore in commercio per appassionati o per utenti che vogliono il “Top” che riesca ad offrire qualità, prestazioni, silenziosità e facilità di montaggio. Tutte queste ottime caratteristiche e tutte le tecnologie utilizzate in un unico dissipatore, ne giustificano pienamente il prezzo. Questo dissipatore Noctua NH-D15S è abbastanza simile all’NH-D15, ma non è la stessa cosa. Ha una ventola in meno, è progettato meglio nel design per essere compatibile con tutti i moduli RAM ed è ancor più silenzioso.
Test verdict: "Se volete il “Top” dei dispositivi di raffreddamento ad aria, il Noctua NH-D15S è proprio il dissipatore che stavate cercando." (TechUniverse.it)
08.06.2017 // TechUniverse.it
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

In questa recensione sull’ottimo dissipatore Noctua NH-C14S abbiamo potuto vedere come sia estremamente silenzioso nel suo funzionamento e le sue incredibili prestazioni di raffreddamento. Noctua mi ha ancora una volta sbalordito con un altro prodotto di altissima qualità. Questa casa produttrice è ormai da anni un sinonimo di qualità e di prodotti ad altissime prestazioni. L’estetica e il design di questo dissipatore sono davvero particolari: La Noctua non ha mancato di curare tutti i particolari di questo dissipatore offrendo un prodotto praticamente perfetto. Del resto, come si sa, la Noctua è solita progettare i suoi dissipatori e le sue ventole accuratamente proponendole in commercio solo quando questi prodotti non saranno più che perfetti e non soddisferanno tutti i requisiti richiesti. Con il dissipatore NH-C14S, la Noctua offre un prodotto davvero eccezionale. Un dispositivo di raffreddamento che non ha davvero nulla da invidiare ad altri sistemi di raffreddamento per processori concorrenti. Non ha nulla da inviadiare nemmemo ai sistemi AIO di raffreddamento a liquido di altre case produttrici ben più costosi.
Test verdict: "Un dissipatore per processori Intel e AMD praticamente perfetto in tutti i suoi aspetti; nell’installazione semplice, nei livelli di rumorosità estrememente bassi, nelle prestazioni di raffreddamento eccezionali, e, sopratutto, nell’ottimo rapporto tra qualità e prezzo in cui viene offerto in vendita. Che altro dire? Un prodotto eccezionale davvero molto consigliato." (TechUniverse.it)
17.05.2017 // BUG 06/2017
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

Solidne performanse, dobro dokumentirana instalacija, kvaliteta izrade, PWM ventilator, dobra dodatna oprema, vrlo tihi rad, visoka razina kompatibilnosti s matičnim pločama i memorijom, 6-godišnje jamstvo, podržani svi moderni utori za procesore, dobra kompatibilnost s manjim kućištima
Test verdict: "NH-C14S zanimljivo je rješenje za računala manjih gabarita, gdje se i dalje traže dobre rashladne performanse i tihi rad" (Denis Arunović, BUG 06/2017)
08.04.2017 // TweakPC.de Forum
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

Mit einem Preis von knappen 70 Euro gehört der NH-C14S zu den teureren Kühlern. Aber Noctua präsentiert hier mal wieder einen hervorragenden Luftkühler. Hervorragende Verarbeitung bei Kühler und Zubehör, eine tolle Kühlleistung sowie eine mehr als angemessen Lautstärke. Daneben weiß der NH- C14S mit einer einfachen Montage sowie hoher RAM-Kompatibilität zu gefallen. Ein Rundumgelungener Kühler.
Test verdict: "Wer einen TopFlow-Kühler sucht, sollte unbedingt einen Blick auf den Noctua NH-C14S werfen." (Jan Ramon Fischer, TweakPC.de Forum)
30.03.2017 // DigitalPortal.sk
de.gif

NH-U12S, NH-C14S Review

Chladiče rakúskeho výrobcu Noctua patria rozhodne medzi tie najlepšie. Otestovali sme modely NH-U12S a NH-C14S, ktoré sú vhodné najmä pre menšie zostavy, ktoré obsahujú výkonné procesory a vyžadujú kvalitné chladenie.
Test verdict: "Obaja ventilátory vo svojich kategóriách podávajú veľmi dobré výsledky. Vďaka použitým chladičom bola predovšetkým hlučnosť na veľmi dobrej úrovni, ktorú možno viac zlepšiť použitím stišovacieho člena." (Martin Tuček, DigitalPortal.sk)
06.03.2017 // Pokde.net
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

While the performance of Noctua NH-C14S is not that impressive when compared to the NH-D15, let us remind you that the NH-C14S is a low-profile cooler made for HTPC or SFF PC builds. While it struggles to tame the Intel Core i7 5820K on LinX, actually the Noctua NH-C14S is still one of the best in its class. If you are in search of a good CPU cooler for your Intel LGA 115X or AMD AM4-based ITX or mATX rig, the Noctua NH-C14S offers great cooling in compact dimensions.
Test verdict: "The Noctua NH-C14S caters to enthusiasts with space constraints yet desire the best air cooling they can get in their small rigs with its good performance and silent operation." (Muhammad Firdaus, Pokde.net)
18.01.2017 // Anandtech.com
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

The third cooler of our review, the Noctua NH-C14S, is virtually incomparable with the previous two coolers. It has over twice the mass of the other coolers and requires a much greater vertical clearance - at least 115 mm depending on configuration - instantly ruling it out as an option for the vast majority of HTPC cases and other narrow designs. If the fan were to be placed at the top of the cooler in order to increase the clearance of the RAM modules, it is unlikely that the NH-C14S will be compatible with any desktop or HTPC case, as it would not even fit inside designs that are meant for top-tier HTPCs. It is apparent that Noctua has designed the NH-C14S solely for users that are planning to build very high performance HTPC system with sizable cases and want a product that can compare to high performance tower coolers. Naturally, it cannot reach the performance of coolers such as the NH-D15 or the Cryorig R1 Ultimate, but it does get close enough to warrant excellent performance on any CPU currently available, overclocked or not.
Test verdict: "It is an expensive cooler but the quality and performance are well worth the money." (E. Fylladitakis, Anandtech.com)
30.12.2016 // ZeDen.net
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

Indubitablement les performances sont là, et le silence admirable, une réussite pour Noctua
Test verdict: "On a une débauche de luxe avec ce ventirad, de l'emballage à la finition du radiateur et du ventilateur." (Johann Voltzenlogel, ZeDen.net)
21.10.2016 // OCClub.ru
de.gif

NH-C14S Review

Очевидный плюс NH-C14S – универсальность. Комплектный вентилятор можно установить в нескольких позициях, в зависимости от возможностей корпуса. Также есть потенциал на дальнейший апгрейд. Докупить второй аналогичный вентилятор и все. Второй очевидный плюс NH-C14S – сама конструкция. Кулеры такого типа охлаждают не только процессор, но и околосокетное пространство. Если у материнской платы на самые крупные радиаторы на узле VRM, то дополнительный отвод тепла совсем не лишний. С хорошим разгоном практически обязателен. И напоследок еще о конструкции. Благодаря большому (в 2 мм) расстоянию между ребрами, охладитель эффективен даже при низких оборотах вентиляторов.
Test verdict: "Там можем ли мы рекомендовать к покупке Noctua NH-C14S? Однозначно ответ да. Это отличный качественный кулер, который принесет определенное удовольствие даже во время распаковки и установки. Более того, нельзя не отметить подход Noctua к клиентам. Если выйдет новый сокет, к которому требуются другие крепежные пластины, то Noctua бесплатно вышлет владельцу кулера новые скобы. Это, согласитесь, приятно." (Oleg Ubeiko, OCClub.ru)
  1. Page
  2. 1
  3. //
  4. 15

Items 1 to 10 of 143 total

Per Page