heading

  1. Page
  2. 482
  3. //
  4. 491

Items 4811 to 4820 of 4907 total

Per Page



Here you will find a list of the latest articles and reviews about Noctua products:
Product
Language
10.05.2006 // Neoseeker.com
de.gif

NH-U12 Review

As you can see, the Noctua was nudged aside only by our two water coolers, but not by much at all! For an air cooler, this is nothing short of astounding. The monolithic NH-U 12 completely butchered the G-Power, a cooler that has become our overclocking chiller of choice. [...] I have no doubts in my mind that the Noctua NH-U 12 will become a lab favourite from now on. This graph warrants another look, as the NH-U 12 is outdone by higher-end water coolers by a mere 1-2 degrees. Air is making a comeback.[...] Alright, so it's clear that the NH-U 12 beats every cooler we pitted it against, and by huge margins -- even with both fans. Some of the figures were within a hair-width of each other, especially when it comes to the 3D Galaxy and G-Power at low fan speeds. The results really do speak for themselves -- once you stick a Noctua NH-U 12 with a Coolink fan or two inside your case, you'll never hear them again. [...] The NH-U 12's design is utilitarian and industrial in nature, giving that sleeper PC an aggressive new look, but without the added roar of some of those other whiz-bang add-ons out there. The engineering is impressive, bearing the marking of something completely unusual and out-of-this-world. Coolers in the past have either cooled extremely well, but sounded like a howling storm, or been whisper-quiet but cooled only the lower extremities of "acceptable". The NH-U 12 from Noctua is both the quietest air cooler we have had the pleasure of using, and also the best-performing air cooler we have had the pleasure of using.
Test verdict: "The Noctua NH-U 12 is by far the best air cooler that we have ever tested, and with the right fans, it is the quietest active cooler that we have tested as well." (J. Micah Grunert, Neoseeker.com)
09.05.2006 // Bigbruin.com
de.gif

NH-U9 Review

The results I received with the NH-U9 and NH-U12 have surprised me, and makes Noctua a company to watch. If their fist line of coolers is a good representation of what we can expect, Noctua will quickly become known as a top contender. The NH-U9 has found a home in my HTPC, making my HTPC nearly silent (there's still a little noise from the power supply and video fan).
Test verdict: 5/5 Highly Recommended "I had a great first impression of the Noctua coolers from the moment I opened the box, and I was not disappointed once I had tested their performance." (Steven Kean, Bigbruin.com)
09.05.2006 // Bigbruin.com
de.gif

NH-U12 Review

Here you are able to see the idle and load temperatures of the Noctua coolers, compared to the Thermalright HR-01 and the Zalman Fatal1ty. As you can see, both coolers did the job incredibly well.
Test verdict: 5/5 Highly Recommended "The Noctua NH-U9 and NH-U12 can now be included in a class with the cooling elite;" (Steven Kean, Bigbruin.com)
28.04.2006 // 64bits.se
de.gif

NH-U9 Review

Mest flexibla kylaren i testet! Väldigt lätt att få tyst, bara slänga på en bra fläkt så sköter den arbetet mer än väl.
Test verdict: "På grund av prestandan och flexibiliteten får den här produkten en utmärkelse för 'Best Product'." (64bits.se)
28.04.2006 // Virtual-Hideout.net
de.gif

NH-U9 Review

For those who have the room for the U12, I would suggest on getting that. If not, the U9 comes close to cooling under load.
Test verdict: "If you are looking for quiet computing and a CPU cooler that is not dependent on a fan, I suggest giving either one of the Noctua coolers a try... with results like these, you're sure to be impressed as well." (Anthony Sciscent, Virtual-Hideout.net)
28.04.2006 // Virtual-Hideout.net
de.gif

NH-U12 Review

I know we all want the coolest and quietest computers out there. Well, when I read that these coolers like to go fanless I was a bit skeptical. As you can figure out from the test results, I was impressed. The U12 was under 40c on 100% load and no fan. Unreal... I thought for sure the temps would skyrocket. They didn't. The temps gradually rose and leveled off after 7 minutes of testing.
Test verdict: "If you are looking for quiet computing and a CPU cooler that is not dependent on a fan, I suggest giving either one of the Noctua coolers a try... with results like these, you're sure to be impressed as well." (Anthony Sciscent, Virtual-Hideout.net)
24.04.2006 // Casemodder.de
de.gif

NH-U12 Review

Als einziger der getesteten Kühlkörper liegen ihm genügend Befestigungen für zwei Lüfter bei, so dass ein "Sandwich-Betrieb" auch ohne Kompromisse in Hinsicht auf die sichere Befestigung möglich ist. Außerdem ist der Noctua der einzige Kühler der die Vibrationen, die auch bei einem langsam drehenden 120-mm-Lüfter entstehen, durch Gummistreifen etwas dämpft.
Test verdict: "Der Noctua NH-U12 ist der Sieger wenn es darum geht einen langsam drehenden Lüfter mit dem Kühlkörper zu paaren" (Thomas Burger, Casemodder.de)
17.04.2006 // Xbitlabs.com
de.gif

NH-U9 Review

Our today's tests have produced two more super-efficient CPU coolers ready to cope with the huge amount of heat produced by overclocked processors. Both the Noctua coolers boast an impressively high CPU cooling efficiency with little dependence on the fan speed which is an indication of an ingenious and well-implemented design of the heatsinks. High efficiency, convenient fasteners, simple installation, good thermal paste - what else could an overclocker wish for?
Test verdict: Very high cooling efficiency
17.04.2006 // Xbitlabs.com
de.gif

NH-U12 Review

So it is clear there's now one cooler more which is better than Thermaltake's Big Typhoon. To be exact, the Noctua NH-U12 keeps the CPU cooler by 2°C than the Big Typhoon at both the min and max speed of the fan under the S&M load. The CPU temperature goes down by 4°C with both these coolers when the fan speed is increased to the maximum.
Test verdict: "Both the Noctua coolers boast an impressively high CPU cooling efficiency with little dependence on the fan speed which is an indication of an ingenious and well-implemented design of the heatsinks." (Sergey Lepilov, Xbitlabs.com)
13.04.2006 // Overclockers.ru
de.gif

NH-U9 Review

По результатам сегодняшнего тестирования становится очевидно, что в ряды "супер-кулеров" на передовую линию фронта борьбы с тепловыделением разогнанных процессоров вступил ещё один боец, вернее, целых два бойца. Обе модели Noctua продемонстрировали впечатляющую эффективность охлаждения CPU при минимальной зависимости от скорости вращения вентилятора. Этот факт говорит в первую очередь о грамотно спроектированной и реализованной на практике конструкции радиаторов. Очень высокая эффективность кулеров, удобные крепления и простая процедура установки радиаторов, высокоэффективная термопаста – чего еще может желать оверклокер?
Test verdict: "Обе модели Noctua продемонстрировали впечатляющую эффективность охлаждения CPU при минимальной зависимости от скорости вращения вентилятора." (Sergey Lepilov, Overclockers.ru)
  1. Page
  2. 482
  3. //
  4. 491

Items 4811 to 4820 of 4907 total

Per Page