heading

The NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap heatsink covers are an add-on accessory for Noctua’s award-winning NH-D15, NH-D15S and NH-D15 SE-AM4 CPU coolers. Made from high-quality aluminium with black powder-coating finish and including swappable inlays in black, white, red, blue, green and yellow, they allow users to colour-customise the cooler in order to coordinate it with popular build colour schemes such as all black, black and white or black and red. Thanks to the easy, straightforward installation, changing the looks of your NH-D15(S) cooler only takes a few minutes and doesn’t even require taking it off the CPU. Combined with chromax.black.swap edition NF-A15, fans, the two NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap covers give you endless possibilities to design your very own, individual NH-D15(S) that looks just as great as it cools!
Caution: The covers increase the height of the heatsink by 5mm (from 160 to 165mm) and the width by 3mm (from 150mm to 153mm). Please make sure that your case offers sufficient clearance and that the covers don’t make contact with any other components such as PCIe cards!
Details
chromax.black.swap design with swappable colour inlays

chromax.black.swap design with swappable colour inlays

The NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap comes with swappable inlays in black, white, red, blue, green and yellow that allow colour-coordinating the heatsink with most popular build colour schemes. Whether you’re designing your dream machine for the years to come or switch parts on a monthly basis, matching colours has never been so easy!
Create your own inlays in custom colours

Create your own inlays in custom colours

Do you want to use a custom colour for your new project? Creating custom-coloured inlays for the chromax.black.swap covers couldn’t be easier: Either spray-coat one of the supplied ones or cut a 150x36mm piece of paper, cardboard or plastic (max. thickness 0.5mm), put it inside the cover and you’re ready to go!
Endless options for customisation

Endless options for customisation

Do you want to give your entire heatsink a custom colour to take things one step further? While spray-painting heatsinks is difficult and reduces performance, Noctua’s powder-coated chromax covers can easily be repainted with custom colours and decorations.
Match with industrialPPC or chromax fans and pads

Match with industrialPPC or chromax fans and pads

Noctua’s chromax line heatsink covers are a perfect match for the black industrialPPC and chromax.black.swap fans, both of which can be colour-customised using chromax anti-vibration pads and cables (available in black, white, red, blue, green and yellow).
High-quality powder-coated aluminium

High-quality powder-coated aluminium

Tired of flimsy, thin plastic faceplates? The chromax line heatsink covers are made from sturdy, 1mm-thick aluminium and feature a scratch-resistant powder-coating finish in order to match the build quality of your Noctua heatsink.
Easy installation

Easy installation

Installing Noctua’s chromax line heatsink covers is child’s play: Put the fixture on top of the cooler, secure it with the steel clip, slide on the cover until the magnets snap into place – done! You don’t even have to remove the cooler from the CPU or take off the fan.
6-year manufacturer’s warranty

6-year manufacturer’s warranty

Manufactured to the same strict quality standards as your trusty Noctua CPU coolers and fans, the chromax line heatsink covers come with the same 6-year manufacturer’s warranty as all other Noctua products.
NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap
General
Notes and warnings
Caution: The covers increase the height of the heatsink by 5mm (from 160 to 165mm) and the width by 3mm (from 150mm to 153mm). Please make sure that your case offers sufficient clearance and that the covers don’t make contact with any other components such as PCIe cards!
Specification
Colour
black with swappable inlays (red, blue, green, yellow, black, white)
Scope of delivery
  • 2x NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap heatsink cover (set includes 2 covers for outfitting both fin-stacks)
  • Swappable inlays (red, blue, green, yellow, black, white)
Cooler compatibility
  • NH-D15
  • NH-D15 SE-AM4
  • NH-D15S
Warranty
6 years
NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap
chromax by Noctua
Video Reviews
The following video reviews have not been created by Noctua. Responsibility for the information and views expressed in the videos lies entirely with the authors.
language
language
language
language
language
13.12.2017 // PC Press
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Svi testirani ventilatori imaju ram izrađen od kvalitetne plastike, sa „stepenastim“ oblikom koji smanjuje turbulencije. Svaki se oslanja na nove SSO2 lagere, što im omogućava tih i efikasan rad uz dug životni vek od 150.000 časova. Svaki od ovih modela stigao je u Chromax paketu jer koliko god da su ovi ventilatori funkcionalni i kvalitetni, neki korisnici jednostavno ne vole kombinaciju crne i braon boje. Za one koji ne žele da stavljaju ventilatore sa braon detaljima u svoje novo crno‑crveno kućište, gde je svaka komponenta prilagođena upravo toj kolornoj šemi, Noctua je ponudila novu liniju Chromax dodataka.
Test verdict: "Noctua je oduvek imala specifičnu kolornu šemu koja nije bila po ukusu svakoga i zbog toga je bilo vreme da se kompanija prilagodi tržištu. U skladu s tim, sada možete da imate Noctua kuler bez bež i braon nijansi, što će svakako obradovati estetski orijentisane korisnike, koje je možda samo to sprečavalo da ugrade neki od ovih proizvoda u svoje kućište." (Nebojša Todorović, PC Press)
13.12.2017 // MasterBitzReviews
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Chromax no quita el rendimiento y calidad de los productos sino más bien viene a fortalecer a Noctua, otro detalle importante es que Noctua no se basó en el mercado común de RGB si no que aposto por este cambio, que sabemos todos los usuarios que es sin duda excelente, todos los aspectos de diseño y manejo de los materiales está muy bien trabajado en cada uno de los productos Chromax, el montaje también es importante y Noctua a pensado muy bien en facilitarlo para el usuario común.
Test verdict: "Como sabemos Noctua ha realizado un cambio excelente con la línea Chromax la cual viene a dar una nueva apariencia fresca y original a cada uno de sus productos, sin duda cada uno de los usuarios de la línea Chromax agradece a Noctua por introducir una variedad de colores." (David Martinez, MasterBitzReviews)
09.12.2017 // XtremeSystems.org
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

These were very easy to apply to the NH-U12 and its variants/ NH-D15 and its variants CPU cooling heatsinks and they work by ducting the cooling air THROUGH the cooling fins rather than allowing some of it to escape at the edges. They do not require removal of the heatsink from the CPU to install, so the precess was about a 5-minute job, requiring no tools at all. I am thoroughly impressed with the engineering and build quality of Noctua products!
Test verdict: "Another winner from Noctua!" (Ambrosidou Nat, XtremeSystems.org)
06.12.2017 // modding.fr
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Noctua étoffe largement sa gamme Chromax et ce n’est pas pour nous déplaire que cette dernière intègre maintenant quelques ventilateurs. Certes les ventilateurs Noctua ont une sacré réputation associant des performances à un niveau sonore relativement bas mais surtout à une très bonne fiabilité. Mais la ou plutôt le duo de couleurs d’origine se révèle être un frein pour des potentiels acheteurs… La gamme Industrial PPC propose d’ors et déjà des ventilateurs arborant une tenue noire, même si les silentblocs restent de couleur marron … Mais c’est surtout leur vitesse de rotation élevée qui engendre un niveau sonore conséquent (même si nous pouvons toujours adapter leur vitesse de par une gestion PWM). Aujourd’hui nous disposons d’un panel de 4 ventilateurs issus de la gamme « classique » des ventilateurs Noctua. [...] La gamme Chromax a débuté avec des silentblocs colorés ainsi que des attaches souples du même ordre. Avec ses nouveaux ventilateurs, Noctua équipe ces derniers d’un lot de silentblocs proposant ainsi chacune des couleurs (Noir, Blanc, Bleu, Rouge, Vert et Jaune). Cependant, mis à part le NF-A15 HS PWM, nous n’avons qu’un jeu de 4 silentblocs de chaque couleur ne permettant d’équiper qu’une seule face du ventilateur. Alors, avons nous besoin d’équiper les 8 coins du ventilateur avec la même couleur? Ou pouvons nous simplement mettre les noirs du coté radiateur et laisser la couleur sur la face opposée? La question reste dans le domaine esthétique et donc totalement subjective… Il reste que Noctua propose toujours à la vente séparée les kits NA-SAVP1 contenant 16 silentblocs de même couleur. On apprécie le système de câblage modulaire présent sur cette nouvelle gamme de ventilateurs. Cela permet de troquer l’extension de couleur noire incluse dans le bundle par une extension (NA-SEC1) adoptant la couleur des silentblocs que l’on a choisi de mettre en place. Voire de mettre directement en place l’adaptateur en Y que propose les kits NA-SYC1, utile dans le cas d’un ventirad comportant deux ventilateurs. La cerise sur le gâteau du geek est que la gamme Chromax propose aussi d’habiller deux des nombreux ventirads Noctua : NH-U12S et NH-D15 et les versions qui se déclinent de ses produits. Car il est un « défaut » esthétique qu’ont tous en commun ces ventirads, c’est l’extrémité des caloducs qui émergent de la dernière ailette… Avec le carénage que propose Chromax, on habille littéralement le radiateur d’une robe noire ou blanche avec ou sans petites touches de couleur. On peut même laisser libre cours à notre imagination pour remettre une seconde couche de peinture sur la base poudrée dont est revêtue la structure en aluminium, histoire de pousser encore plus loin la personnalisation !!! Amis artistes, à vos pinceaux… On rajoute que le montage est simple tout en étant efficace donc que du bon.
Test verdict: "Après quelques « hésitations » en nous présentant sa gamme Redux ou Industrial, Noctua élargit sa gamme Chromax à quelques uns de ses ventilateurs en les habillant d’une robe entièrement noire ! Mais on ne s’arrête pas là car cette gamme Chromax touche aussi des câbles ainsi que certains ventirad…." (Bertrand Curras, modding.fr)
05.12.2017 // PC Press 12/2017
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Svi testirani ventilatori imaju ram izrađen od kvalitetne plastike, sa „stepenastim“ oblikom koji smanjuje turbulencije. Svaki se oslanja na nove SSO2 lagere, što im omogućava tih i efikasan rad uz dug životni vek od 150.000 časova. Svaki od ovih modela stigao je u Chromax paketu jer koliko god da su ovi ventilatori funkcionalni i kvalitetni, neki korisnici jednostavno ne vole kombinaciju crne i braon boje. Za one koji ne žele da stavljaju ventilatore sa braon detaljima u svoje novo crno‑crveno kućište, gde je svaka komponenta prilagođena upravo toj kolornoj šemi, Noctua je ponudila novu liniju Chromax dodataka.
Test verdict: "Noctua je oduvek imala specifičnu kolornu šemu koja nije bila po ukusu svakoga i zbog toga je bilo vreme da se kompanija prilagodi tržištu. U skladu s tim, sada možete da imate Noctua kuler bez bež i braon nijansi, što će svakako obradovati estetski orijentisane korisnike, koje je možda samo to sprečavalo da ugrade neki od ovih proizvoda u svoje kućište." (Nebojša Todorović, PC Press 12/2017)
04.12.2017 // PC-Gaming.it
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Ci sono volumi anni, ma Noctua ha finalmente capito che non tutti amano il suo caratteristico colore. La nuova serie Noctua Chromax offre accessori per personalizzare i dissipatori Noctua, così da migliorare l’estetica e coordinare i colori con le altre componenti del PC.
Test verdict: "Le immagini parlano da sole, chi l’avrebbe mai detto che i dissipatori Noctua potessero diventare così belli esteticamente?" (Matteo Carrara, PC-Gaming.it)
27.11.2017 // OCKD.es
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Cualquiera de las tres versiones de los Noctua Chromax NA-HC3 y NA-HC4 se pueden encontrar en las tiendas por un precio de alrededor de 30€, un precio que puede parecer algo elevado realmente para el producto que se ofrece, que sumado al coste del propio disipador, hace que el conjunto sobrepase los 100€. Sin embargo, este sistema ofrece más opciones de personalización que ningún otro disipador de otro fabricante hasta la fecha, y por supuesto, la gama de productos Chromax no queda solamente en este producto, si no también en otros que os iremos enseñando en los próximos días.
Test verdict: "En conclusión, puntuamos a este producto con nuestro galardón OCKD ORO, siendo una opción recomendable, pero quizás con un precio demasiado elevado." (Eloy Puigcerver, OCKD.es)
26.11.2017 // GreenTechReviews.ru
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Накладки на радиаторы кулеров серий U12S и D15 являются уникальным решением на рынке, которое позволяет преобразовать внешний вид системы охлаждения процессора до неузнаваемости за небольшие деньги. При этом, у вас в системе останется первоклассная высокоэффективная система охлаждения Noctua. Данные аксессуары отлично подойдут не только для уже собранных систем, но и для будущих проектов в чёрных или белых цветах, которые можно разнообразить разноцветными вставками, если это хорошо повлияет на внешний вид системы в итоге. Если говорить о качестве, то придраться в данном случае не к чему – сами накладки и их система крепления выполнены на высшем уровне.
Test verdict: "Noctua следует своим традициям и предлагает исключительно качественную продукцию, будь то флагманский кулер или простой кабель питания для вентилятора." Владимир Солонин, GreenTechReviews.ru)
24.11.2017 // mod-your-case.de
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

Mit dem NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Kühlerabdeckungsset hat Noctua ein Paar „Aluminiumblende“ in sein Sortiment aufgenommen, durch welches man den vorhandenen Kühlern einen ganz besonderen Look verpassen kann. Das NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Kühlerabdeckungsset ist eigentlich recht simpel aufgebaut, kann aber, was das Design angeht, wahre wunder bewirken, denn vorhandene Kühler lassen sich so ganz einfach an ein gewünschtes Farbkonzept anpassen. Die Verarbeitung der Kühlerabdeckungen wurde sehr sauber ausgeführt und das Montagekonzept ist sehr gut durchdacht. Hierdurch gestaltet sich die Montage besonders einfach und ist in weniger als fünf Minuten erledigt.
Test verdict: "In Kombination mit den ebenfalls kürzlich vorgestellten Lüftern der chromax Serie, welche sich nur von der Optik her von den werksseitig mit den Kühlern ausgelieferten Lüftern unterscheiden, ergibt sich ein schickes Gesamtbild, auf welches sicherlich viele Gamer und Casemodder gewartet haben." (Patrick Seus, mod-your-case.de)
21.11.2017 // Rendszerigény.hu
test.gif

NA-HC3 chromax.black.swap Review

A Noctua tipikusan az a gyártó, aki nem úszik az árral, ha a szükség úgy hozza. A folyadékhűtéses megoldások megjelenésével nem próbálta felvenni a harcot a konkurens gyártókkal, hanem inkább a meglévő léghűtéses processzorhűtőit tökéletesítette annak érdekében, hogy a vásárlók igényeit maximálisan kielégítsék. A komplett processzorhűtők mellett a ventilátorok terén is sokak számára bosszankodásra adott okot, hogy a kezdetek óta barna színösszeállítást használja a gyártó. A Noctua aztán engedett a gyeplőn és piacra dobta Redux sorozatát, valamint az industrialPPC sorozatét, mely színben eltért a megszokottól.
Test verdict: "Ezen is tovább lépve aztán létrejött a chromax elnevezés, mely olyan termékeket gyűjt össze melyekkel más színbe öltözhetnek a processzorhűtők, ventilátorok és egyéb kiegészítők." (Kocsis Bence, Rendszerigény.hu)

Installation Manual (PDF)

Information Sheet (PDF)