heading

  1. Page
  2. 501
  3. //
  4. 528

Items 5001 to 5010 of 5274 total

Per Page



Here you will find a list of the latest articles and reviews about Noctua products:
Product
Language
22.03.2007 // OCModShop.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

I haven't encountered a lot of silent fans that can move some air but these babies can!. Even though I didn't use the Ultra Low Noise Adaptor [...], the fan isn't noticeable in a normal desktop case, I can't hear them in my case: as the hard drives make more noise than this fan.
Test verdict: "For whichever reason you choose the Noctua fans, you have made a great decision." (Daniel Pielage, OCModShop.com)
21.03.2007 // HWHell.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

The Mozart Case comes with the first Thermaltake fans that I've never actually heard. I have a few other "silent" fans, but you can always hear the whooshing sound they make up close. Both of the Noctua Fans are dead silent. with dba ratings at 17 and 8 , its impossible for me to test and make sure, but subjectively, i could only tell they were on by seeing the fan blades move, and feeling the wind they created. With the included rubber fittings to hold the fans in place instead of screws it was impossible to tell they were in my case at all without once again feeling the wind.
Test verdict: "If you are an ultimate cooling fanatic and you have to have the most CFM period and you like having to wear earplugs to sit near your PC then these fans aren't for you. however , for the vast majority of PC users these fans are the best choice in a sea of options. While they are a bit more expensive then most though, conversely I've never seen a better warranty of a fan, and for those that crave a silent or very quiet PC these Fans are the BEST hands down." (Justin Petrey, HWHell.com)
21.03.2007 // Bit-Tech.net
de.gif

NH-U12F Review

Where the NH-U12F really set itself apart from the others was on the noise front - there was virtually no fan noise that we could make out above background noise levels.
Test verdict: "the Noctua NH-U12F is what I'd personally go for at the moment" (Simon Briers, Bit-Tech.net)
19.03.2007 // Modders-Inc.com
de.gif

NH-U12F Review

Looking at the CPU temperature graph, we can see that the Noctua NH-U12F was able to achieve the lowest load temperature of the four coolers. The NH-U12F also pulls in a nice idle temperature of 29C - 30C.
Test verdict: "Everything about the Noctua NH-U12F says 'excellence', from the build quality to performance." (Tony Day, Modders-Inc.com)
19.03.2007 // Tekbunker.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

I am most impressed by this fan's ability to do so well up against a screamer and I am quite happy to leave the NF-S12 in place of the Aspire indefinitely. The cost of a few degrees and a blue LED feature are a small price to pay for the peace and quiet that my rig now has.
Test verdict: "I highly recommend these fans to anyone who wants to quiet down their rig a bit, without sacrificing too much for it." (John George, Tekbunker.com)
18.03.2007 // Skenegroup.net
de.gif

NF-R8 Review

+ Monipuolinen (1800 & 1300 & 800 rpm)
+ Hiljainen ja jopa lähes äänetön
+ Kumiset kiinnitystapit
+ U.L.N.A ja L.N.A -hiljennysadapterit
+ 6v takuu
+ Uniikit rakenneratkaisut (Raised-Blade-Design & SSO-laakerointi)
Test verdict: "NF-R8:lle asetettiin suuret odotukset, eikä se joutunut tuottamaan pettymystä. Noctuan 120 mm -mallien tavoin myös NF-R8 on laadukkaan oloinen ja erittäin hiljainen tuuletin. Pienemmästä 80 mm -läpimitasta johtuen ilmaa liikkuu varsinkin U.L.N.A-adapteria käytettäessä suht vaatimattomasti, mikä on toki täysin ymmärrettävää. Jännitettä alentavien adapterien ansiosta NF-R8 on kuitenkin varsin monipuolinen tapaus, sillä se tarjoaa samassa paketissa kolmella eri kierrosnopeudella mainiosti ja mahdollisimman hiljaisesti hommansa hoitavan tuulettimen." (Juha Kokkonen, Skenegroup.net)
17.03.2007 // Virtual-Hideout.net
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

A standard enclosure can hold up to three 120mm fans generating 30dBA plus each. That makes for a very noisy situation. The NF-S12's in U.L.N.A. will generate around 1/5th of that. Just imagine these fans cooling a radiator in a watercooling setup; now that would be an ultra quiet PC. The combination of this newer technology gives the end user a reliable and quiet fan that cools the components just as a well as any other fan that is twice as loud.
Test verdict: "Without a doubt, these are the quietest fans I have used to date." (David McCabe, Virtual-Hideout.net)
16.03.2007 // VTR-Hardware.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

A vrai dire c'est tout simplement l'un des ventilateurs les plus silencieux qu'il m'est été donné d'entendre. Pour les tests j'ai utilisé un petit potentiomètre qui m'a permis de passer de 12 à 9v, et même en 12v le NF-S12 est quasiment inaudible. D'ailleurs c'est simple, je me demandais parfois si le PC était sous tension... Nous verrons tout à l'heure les performances, mais côté silence chapeau bas à Noctua. Je me demande même si je ne vais pas m'en procurer deux à mettre dans ma tour personnelle c'est pour dire ...
Test verdict: "Personnellement en tout cas mon coup de cœur va quand même au Noctua NF-S12 1200 qui a su me convaincre grâce à son silence, et à son efficacité de refroidissement tout de même plus que correcte." (Vincent Valmond, VTR-Hardware.com)
16.03.2007 // OverclockersClub.com
de.gif

NF-R8 Review

Despite producing less airflow than the noisy Delta and Panaflo performance fans, I was blown away by the sound of near-silence! It is so hard to hear these fans that even at the full 12 volts, they are quieter than ANY of the fans in all of my computers. They're so quiet that all I could think of while testing them was "wouldn't it be nice to switch out all the fans in my music PC (digital audio workstation) for Noctua fans throughout".
Test verdict: "These fans are a must for anyone who wants to make their PC not only quiet but inaudible. You might think I'm exaggerating or deaf, but I'm dead serious. These fans are what you are after for a HTPC, a silent office PC, or a bedroom PC that won't disturb you or others in the middle of the night if you leave it on 24/7..." (Steve Goossens, OverclockersClub.com)
16.03.2007 // OverclockersClub.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

You can see that Noctua's second 120mm fan and the 80mm fan are the quietest in the group, and Noctua's first 120mm fan is about as quiet as the SuperFlower 80mm LED fan!! [...] After listening to the Noctua NF-R8 and the SuperFlower Tri-Color LED fan, I think that the Noctua is a much softer and non-intrusive sound. Subjectively, the Noctua fans were all quieter than I expected and were pretty much inaudible at a distance of half a meter from my ear.
Test verdict: "I've bought quiet fans from Papst and Zalman before, and also get to test fans at work like the Akasa Amber series, and nothing comes close to these Noctua fans." (Steve Goossens, OverclockersClub.com)
  1. Page
  2. 501
  3. //
  4. 528

Items 5001 to 5010 of 5274 total

Per Page