heading

Having received more than 300 awards and recommendations from international hardware websites and magazines, Noctua’s NH-U9 line has become a benchmark for compact 92mm single tower coolers. The TR4-SP3 version is a tailored custom model for AMD’s TR4/SP3 platform (Ryzen Threadripper / Epyc) and features a larger contact surface as well as the latest SecuFirm2™ mounting system for socket TR4/SP3. Topped off with two of the renowned quiet NF-A9 PWM 92mm fans in a push/pull dual fan configuration, Noctua’s proven NT-H1 thermal compound and a full 6-year manufacturer’s warranty, the NH-U9TR4-SP3 forms a highly compact, premium-quality solution that combines outstanding performance, superb acoustics and excellent compatibility for space-restricted TR4/SP3 systems.
Please note that the NH-U9 TR4-SP3 is a dedicated version for the AMD TR4/SP3 socket. Due to its customised larger base, it cannot be used on any other sockets and is incompatible with Noctua’s standard mounting kits.
Details
Award-winning NH-U series

Award-winning NH-U series

The NH-U9 TR4-SP3 stems from Noctua's award-winning NH-U9 series. First introduced in 2005, the NH-U series has become a standard choice for premium quality quiet CPU coolers and won more than 1000 awards and recommendations from leading international hardware websites and magazines.
Tailored custom version for TR4/SP3 (Ryzen Threadripper / Epyc)

Tailored custom version for TR4/SP3 (Ryzen Threadripper / Epyc)

At 70x56mm, the copper contact surface of the TR4-SP3 version is more than double the size of the standard model. Tailored to fit the enormous integrated heat-spreaders (IHS) of AMD’s TR4/SP3-based processors, this customised design allows for an optimal heat flow from the CPU over the base to the heatpipes and on to the cooling fins.
Compact 92mm size for best compatibility

Compact 92mm size for best compatibility

Thanks to a total width of only 95mm, the NH-U9 TR4-SP3 provides 100% PCIe clearance and never overhangs the top PCIe x16 slot. At the same time, its height of only 125mm allows it to fit smaller cases and most 4U size rack-mount enclosures.
Dual NF-A9 PWM fans

Dual NF-A9 PWM fans

The NH-U9 TR4-SP3 is equipped with two of Noctua’s award-winning NF-A9 PWM 92mm fans. This push/pull dual fan configuration allows it to achieve a level of quiet cooling performance that is remarkable for such a compact cooler and comes close to the bigger NH-U12S TR4-SP3.
PWM support and Low-Noise Adaptors

PWM support and Low-Noise Adaptors

The NF-A9 premium fans supplied with the NH-U9 TR4-SP3 support PWM for convenient automatic speed control through the motherboard. In addition, the maximum fan speed can be reduced from 2000 to 1550rpm using the supplied Low-Noise Adaptors for even quieter operation.
SecuFirm2™ mounting system for TR4/SP3

SecuFirm2™ mounting system for TR4/SP3

Noctua’s SecuFirm2™ mounting systems have become synonymous with quality, safety and ease of use. The TR4-SP3 variant has been completely custom-designed for the new socket and is particularly easy to install: Put on the heatsink, fix the four spring-loaded screws and you’re done!
NT-H1 thermal compound

NT-H1 thermal compound

Noctua's much-acclaimed NT-H1 is a well proven pro-grade TIM solution that provides minimum thermal resistance, excellent ease-of-use and outstanding reliability, which makes it suitable for use in professional server and workstation environments.
6-year manufacturer’s warranty

6-year manufacturer’s warranty

Noctua products are renowned for their impeccable quality and outstanding longevity. Like all Noctua fans, the supplied NF-A9’s feature an MTTF rating of more than 150,000 hours and the entire NH-U9 TR4-SP3 package comes with a full 6-year manufacturer’s warranty.
NH-U9 TR4-SP3
General
Notes and warnings
Please note that the NH-U9 TR4-SP3 is a dedicated version for the AMD TR4/SP3 socket. Due to its customised larger base, it cannot be used on any other sockets and is incompatible with Noctua’s standard mounting kits.
Cooler Specification
Height (without fan)
125 mm
Width (without fan)
95 mm
Depth (without fan)
71 mm
Height (with fan)
125 mm
Width (with fan)
95 mm
Depth (with fan)
120 mm
Weight (without fan)
660 g
Weight (with fan/s)
895 g
Material
Copper (base and heat-pipes), aluminium (cooling fins), soldered joints & nickel plating
Fan compatibility
2x 92x92x25mm
Scope of Delivery
  • 2x NF-A9 PWM premium fan
  • 2x Low-Noise Adaptor (L.N.A.)
  • Y-split cable
  • NT-H1 high-grade thermal compound
  • SecuFirm2™ mounting kit for TR4/SP3
  • Noctua metal case-badge
Warranty
6 Years
FAN Specification
Bearing
Max. Rotational Speed (+/- 10%)
2000 RPM
Max. Rotational Speed with L.N.A. (+/- 10%)
1550 RPM
Min. Rotational Speed (PWM, +/-20%)
400 RPM
Max. Acoustical Noise
22,8 dB(A)
Max. Acoustical Noise with L.N.A.
16,3 dB(A)
Input Power
1,2 W
Voltage Range
12 V
MTTF
> 150.000 h
NH-U9 TR4-SP3

Installation Manual (PDF)

Information Sheet (PDF)

Which sockets are supported or can be supported using upgrade kits?

Please refer to our socket compatibility chart.

I'm experiencing fan speed issues with my motherboard from Supermicro, what can I do?

The BIOS of many motherboard models from Supermicro expects a certain minimum fan speed (usually 700rpm), which is higher than the minimum fan speed that can be achieved with Noctua's PWM fan models. The BIOS may interpret the low minimum RPM of Noctua fans as a fan error and thus try to run the fan at 100% for a short period before going back to automatic control.. This can result in oscillating fan speeds and fan speed warnings in the BIOS or the fan management console.

Unfortunately there is usually no option to set a lower minimum value that would suit the low minimum speed of Noctua PWM fans.The issue can thus only be resolved by either disabling automatic fan speed control in BIOS, which will cause the fans to run at a constant speed, or by requesting a modified BIOS file from Supermicro, which takes the minimum fan speed of Noctua fans into account (charges might apply).

How should I clean my Noctua cooler?

Dust: Fans and heatsinks inside computer cases tend to accumulate dust over longer periods of usage. In order to maintain maximum performance, please clean your fan and heatsink regularly. For cleaning, please first remove the fan from the heatsink and clean it using a duster, slightly moist tissue or canned air. Please be careful not to use too much force in order to prevent any damage to the fan. Please do not use a vacuum cleaner as this may apply excessive force to the fan and do not put the fan under running water as water residues inside the motor may lead to short circuits. Please also note that the fan is not designed to be taken apart by the user. Removing the impeller from the frame will break the sealing of the bearing and results in a loss of warranty. Before reinstalling the fan, clean the heatsink itself with a duster or vacuum cleaner. Do not use water to clean the cooler. Finally put the fan back on and connect it to your motherboard fan header or fan controller.
Thermal paste residues: Whenever you take off the heatsink from the CPU, we recommend to clean the CPU as well as the base of the cooler before re-applying thermal paste and re-installing the cooler. You can either just wipe the base and the CPU clean with a dry, lint-free tissue or, for more thorough cleaning, use a lint-free tissue moistened with either a mild solution of washing-up liquid or isopropyl alcohol. Do not put the cooler or CPU under running water. Note that both the base of the heatsink and the CPU should be dry, free from residues of thermal compound and free from grease before re-applying thermal paste and re-installing the cooler.

What Thermal Design Power (TDP) is this cooler recommended for and how much Watt (W) of heat can it dissipate?

Please refer to our TDP guide for information on maximum recommended TDP and heat dissipation.

My case supports CPU coolers of up to XXXmm height, which model should I choose?

Please refer to our TDP guide in order to select the cooler that offers the best cooling performance at a given height.

I have difficulties installing the cooler, can you help?

Please refer to the installation manual and our video installation guides for detailed instructions on how to install the cooler.

How much torque should be applied when tightening the screws of a Noctua CPU cooler?

All screws should be tightened gently until they stop without using excessive force. Please do not exceed the following values for maximum tightening torque:
Screw typeMax. torque
NM-SSC1 screws for fixing the fastening brackets to the base of the heatsink0.5 Nm
NM-ITS1 thumb screws for fixing Intel mounting bars0.5 Nm
NM-ALS1 screws for fixing AMD mounting bars0.6 Nm
Spring-loaded screws for fixing the heatsink to the mounting bars0.6 Nm

How can I determine if the motherboard’s UEFI BIOS is overclocking my processor by default and deactivate this automatic overclocking?

Most motherboard vendors allow their overclocking-enabled products (e.g. those with Intels X- or Z-series chipsets) to run the processor at increased clock speeds by default, without requiring any user action at all. Since TDP (Thermal Design Power) limits are usually also disabled by default, this leads to the CPU exceeding the rated TDP to a varying degree, depending on the used applications and their workloads. Due to the increased heat output of the CPU, you may see higher CPU temperatures than expected.

In order to find out if your motherboard is overclocking your processor by default, please enter the UEFI BIOS and select the “advanced” or “overclocking” menu. There you should be able to find options such as “MultiCore Enhancement” (options: enabled/disabled), “CPU Ratio Apply Mode” (options: all/per core) or similar. To disable the automatic overclocking, adjust the settings either to “disabled” or “per core” and make sure that the individual multipliers match the original specifications.

In doubt, please contact your motherboard vendor for detailed instructions on how to disable this feature.

Can I install a Noctua cooler in my system from Acer, Dell, HP or Lenovo?

Systems from Acer, Apple, Dell, HP, Lenovo or other major brands often use motherboards which differ slightly from the specifications issued by Intel and AMD. While those changes are usually subtle, they can lead to compatibility issues with coolers that where built to comply with these specifications.

Even in case the cooler is mechanically compatible and can be installed, other issues can occur, e.g. proprietary fan connectors, BIOS errors due to a low fan speed, shutdowns, etc. Some of these problems can be avoided with some technical knowledge, but especially BIOS related issues can often not be resolved.

Due to the large number of possible issues that cannot be resolved with different mounting parts alone, Noctua does not officially support systems from Acer, Apple, Dell, HP, Lenovo or other major brands.

Can I upgrade my existing Noctua cooler to socket TR4 or SP3?

Unfortunately, it is not possible to upgrade existing Noctua heatsinks to support the AMD TR4 and SP3 sockets for Ryzen Threadripper (X399) and Epyc CPUs. TR4/SP3 CPUs have much bigger heatspreaders (as compared to e.g. LGA2066 or AM4 processors) and the contact surfaces of standard Noctua heatsinks would cover only about half of these heatspreaders, which would result in insufficient cooling performance. On top of that, the heatpipes of bigger cooler models like the NH-D15 or NH-D15S would completely block the RAM slots on many TR4/SP3 motherboards. For this reason, Noctua has introduced the new NH-U14S TR4-SP3, NH-U12S TR4-SP3 and NH-U9 TR4-SP3 cooler models that feature bigger contact surfaces and have been tailored to fit TR4 and SP3 systems. Please choose these models for AMD Ryzen Threadripper and Epyc systems.

Which Noctua fan or CPU cooler should I buy? How to choose the right model?

Not sure which Noctua product to buy? Our detailed buying guides for fans and CPU coolers help you to choose the model that works best for you.

Do you have a question concerning one of our products? Please use this form to pose a question!

heading

Mit mehr als 300 Auszeichnungen und Empfehlungen internationaler Fachpublikationen ist Noctuas NH-U9 Reihe zu einer Referenz für kompakte 92mm Single-Tower Kühler geworden. Die TR4-SP3 Version verfügt über eine größere, speziell für AMDs TR4/SP3 (Ryzen Threadripper / Epyc) Plattform angepasste Kontaktfläche und wird mit dem neuesten SecuFirm2™ Montagesystem für TR4/SP3 ausgeliefert. Komplettiert wird das rundum hochwertige Gesamtpaket des NH-U9 TR4-SP3 durch eine aus zwei der renommierten leisen NF-A9 PWM 92mm Lüfter bestehende Doppellüfter-Bestückung, Noctuas bewährte NT-H1 Wärmeleitpaste und 6 Jahre Herstellergarantie. Seine einzigartige Kombination von ausgezeichneter Kühlleistung, exzellenter Akustik und hervorragender Kompatibilität macht den hochkompakten NH-U9 TR4-SP3 zu einer echten Premium-Lösung für TR4/SP3 basierte Systeme mit beschränktem Raumangebot.
Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich beim NH-U9 TR4-SP3 um eine dedizierte Version für den AMD TR4/SP3 Sockel handelt. Aufgrund der maßgeschneiderten, größeren Kontaktfläche kann der Kühler nicht auf anderen Sockeln verwendet werden und ist nicht mit Noctuas Standard-Montagesystemen kompatibel.
Details
Vielfach ausgezeichnete NH-U Serie

Vielfach ausgezeichnete NH-U Serie

Der NH-U9 TR4-SP3 stammt aus Noctuas vielfach ausgezeichneter NH-U Serie. Die 2005 eingeführte Modellreihe gilt als Klassiker der geräuschoptimierten Premium-Kühlung und hat mehr als 1000 Auszeichnungen und Empfehlungen führender internationaler Hardware-Webseiten und Magazine erhalten.
Maßgeschneiderte Spezialversion für TR4/SP3 (Ryzen Threadripper / Epyc)

Maßgeschneiderte Spezialversion für TR4/SP3 (Ryzen Threadripper / Epyc)

Die Vollkupfer-Kontaktfläche der TR4-SP3 Version ist mit 70x56mm mehr als doppelt so groß wie jene des Standard-Modells. Sie wurde speziell für die übergroßen Heatspreader (IHS) von AMDs TR4/SP3 basierten Prozessoren angepasst und ermöglicht einen optimalen Wärmeübergang von der CPU zum Kühlersockel und weiter über die Heatpipes zu den Kühlrippen.
Kompaktes 92mm Format für beste Kompatibilität

Kompaktes 92mm Format für beste Kompatibilität

Mit einer Gesamtbreite von nur 95mm ragt der NH-U9S TR4-SP3 niemals über den obersten PCIe x16 Steckplatz und bietet damit 100% PCIe Kompatibilität. Zugleich passt der Kühler mit einer Bauhöhe von nur 125mm in viele kompaktere Systeme und die meisten 4HE Gehäuse.
Zwei NF-A9 PWM Lüfter

Zwei NF-A9 PWM Lüfter

Der NH-U9 TR4-SP3 wird mit zwei von Noctuas vielfach ausgezeichneten NF-A9 PWM 92mm Lüftern ausgeliefert. Durch diese Doppellüfter-Konfiguration erzielt er eine für einen derart kompakten Kühler beeindruckende Silent-Kühlleistung, die nahe am Niveau des größeren NH-U12S TR4-SP3 liegt.
PWM und Low-Noise Adapter

PWM und Low-Noise Adapter

Die NF-A9 92mm Lüfter des NH-U9 TR4-SP3 unterstützen PWM für bequeme, vollautomatische Geschwindigkeitsregelung über das Mainboard. Überdies kann durch die mitgelieferten Low-Noise Adapter die Maximalgeschwindigkeit von 2000 auf 1550rpm reduziert werden, um einen noch leiseren Betrieb zu ermöglichen.
SecuFirm2™ Montage-System für TR4/SP3

SecuFirm2™ Montage-System für TR4/SP3

Noctuas SecuFirm2™ Montagesysteme haben sich zu einem Synonym für Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Anwenderfreundlichkeit entwickelt. Die TR4/SP3 Version wurde spezifisch für den neuen Sockel entwickelt und ist besonders einfach zu montieren: Kühler aufsetzen, vier Federschrauben anziehen, fertig!
NT-H1 Wärmeleitpaste

NT-H1 Wärmeleitpaste

Noctuas renommierte NT-H1 ist eine professionelle TIM-Lösung, die minimalen thermischen Widerstand, ausgezeichneten Anwendungskomfort und exzellente Beständigkeit bietet und sich somit besonders für den Einsatz im Server- und Workstationbereich eignet.
6 Jahre Herstellergarantie

6 Jahre Herstellergarantie

Noctua Produkte sind für ihre makellose Qualität und herausragende Langlebigkeit bekannt. Wie alle Noctua Lüfter verfügen auch die mitgelieferten NF-A9 über eine MTTF-Spezifikation von über 150.000 Stunden und das gesamte NH-U9 TR4-SP3 Paket wird mit vollen 6 Jahren Herstellergarantie ausgeliefert.
NH-U9 TR4-SP3
Allgemein
Notes and warnings
Bitte beachten Sie, dass es sich beim NH-U9 TR4-SP3 um eine dedizierte Version für den AMD TR4/SP3 Sockel handelt. Aufgrund der maßgeschneiderten, größeren Kontaktfläche kann der Kühler nicht auf anderen Sockeln verwendet werden und ist nicht mit Noctuas Standard-Montagesystemen kompatibel.
Kühler-Spezifikationen
Höhe (ohne Lüfter)
125 mm
Breite (ohne Lüfter)
95 mm
Tiefe (ohne Lüfter)
71 mm
Höhe (mit Lüfter)
125 mm
Breite (mit Lüfter)
95 mm
Tiefe (mit Lüfter)
120 mm
Gewicht (ohne Lüfter)
660 g
Gewicht (mit Lüfter/n)
895 g
Material
Kupfer (Boden und Heat-Pipes), Aluminium (Kühlrippen), verlötet & vernickelt
Lüfter-Kompatibilität
2x 92x92x25mm
Lieferumfang
  • 2x NF-A9 PWM Premium Lüfter
  • 2x Low-Noise Adapter (L.N.A.)
  • 4-Pin Y-Kabel
  • NT-H1 high-end Wärmeleitpaste
  • SecuFirm2™ Montage-Kit für TR4/SP3
  • Noctua Case-Badge aus Metall
Garantie
6 Jahre
Lüfter-Spezifikationen
Lagertyp
Max. Umdrehungsgeschw. (+/-10%)
2000 RPM
Max. Umdrehungsgeschw. mit L.N.A. (+/-10%)
1550 RPM
Min. Umdrehungsgeschw. (PWM, +/-20%)
400 RPM
Max. Geräuschentwicklung
22,8 dB(A)
Max. Geräuschentwicklung mit L.N.A.
16,3 dB(A)
Leistungsaufnahme
1,2 W
Betriebsspannung
12 V
MTTF
> 150.000 h
NH-U9 TR4-SP3

Installationsanleitung (PDF)

Informationsblatt (PDF)

Welche Sockel werden unterstützt bzw. können mittels Upgrade-Kits unterstützt werden?

Bitte konsultieren Sie dazu unsere Übersicht zur Sockelkompatibilität.

Ich habe mit meinem Mainboard von Supermicro Probleme mit der Lüfterdrehzahl, was kann ich tun?

Das BIOS vieler Modelle von Supermicro erwartet eine bestimmte Minimaldrehzahl (meist 700rpm), welche höher liegt als jene Minimalgeschwindigkeit, die von Noctuas PWM-Lüftern erreicht werden kann. Daher kann es vorkommen, dass das BIOS die niedrige Minimaldrehzahl von Noctua Lüftern als Fehler interpretiert und den Lüfter kurzzeitig mit 100% ansteuert, um danach wieder in den automatischen Modus zu wechseln. Dieses Verhalten kann dazu führen, dass die Drehzahl periodisch osziliert und Warnmeldungen bezüglich der Lüfterdrehzahl ausgegeben werden.

Leider gibt es im BIOS üblicherweise keine Möglichkeit, um für diese Funktion einen niedrigeren, der Minimalgeschwindigkeit von Noctua PWM-Lüftern entsprechenden Schwellenwert zu setzen. Das Problem lässt sich daher nur durch ein Deaktivieren der Lüftsteuerung umgehen, wodurch die Lüfter bei konstanter Drehzahl laufen, oder durch die Verwendung einer angepassten BIOS-Version, welche von Supermicro (gegen eine Aufwandsentschädigung) auf Anfrage erhältlich ist.

Wie soll ich meinen Noctua Kühler reinigen?

Staub: Auf in Computergehäusen eingesetzten Kühlern und Lüftern sammelt sich nach längerer Zeit oft Staub an. Um die maximale Leistung sicherzustellen, reinigen diese bitte regelmäßig. Nehmen Sie zur Reinigung bitte zunächst den Lüfter vom Kühler ab und säubern Sie ihn mit einem Staubwedel, feuchten Tuch oder Druckluftspray. Seien Sie dabei bitte vorsichtig und wenden Sie nicht zu viel Kraft auf, um eine Beschädigung des Lüfters zu vermeiden. Bitte reinigen Sie den Lüfter nicht mit einem Staubsauger, da dies zu einer exzessiven Belastung führen kann, und halten Sie den Lüfter nicht unter laufendes Wasser, da Wasserrückstände im Motor Kurzschlüsse verursachen könnten. Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass der Lüfter nicht vom Kunden auseinandergenommen werden darf, da das Herausnehmen des Rotors aus dem Rahmen zu einer Zerstörung der Lagerversiegelung führt und einen Garantieverlust nach sich zieht. Bevor Sie den Lüfter wieder am Kühler montieren, säubern Sie bitte den Kühler selbst mit Druckluftspray oder mit einem Staubsauger. Der Kühler darf nicht mit Wasser gereinigt werden. Installieren Sie anschließend den Lüfter wieder am Kühler und stecken Sie ihn am Lüfteranschluss des Mainboards oder einer Lüftersteuerung an.
Rückstände von Wärmeleitpaste: Wenn Sie den Kühler von der CPU abnehmen, empfehlen wir vor einer neuerlichen Installation die Bodenplatte sowie die CPU zu reinigen und frische Wärmeleitpaste aufzubringen. Sie können die Bodenplatte und die CPU entweder mit einem trockenen, fusselfreien Tuch abwischen oder, für eine gründlichere Reinigung, ein mit einer Spülmittellösung oder Reinigungsbenzin befeuchtetes Tuch verwenden. Halten Sie den Kühler nicht unter laufendes Wasser. Beachten Sie weiters, dass die Bodenplatte des Kühlers und die CPU vor dem Aufbringen frischer Wärmeleitpaste und der neuerlichen Montage des Kühlers trocken, fettfrei und frei von Wärmeleitpastenrückständen sein sollten.

Für welche Thermal Design Power (TDP) ist dieser Kühler geeignet und wieviel Watt (W) Wärme kann er abführen?

Bitte entnehmen Sie Informationen zur maximal empfohlenen TDP und Wärmeabfuhr unseren TDP-Richtlinien.

Mein Gehäuse unterstützt CPU Kühler mit einer Bauhöhe von maximal XXXmm, welches Modell soll ich wählen?

Bitte entnehmen Sie unseren TDP Richtlinien, welcher Kühler bei einer gewissen Bauhöhe die beste Kühlleistung bietet.

Ich habe Schwierigkeiten bei der Montage des Kühlers, können Sie mir helfen?

Für detaillierte Instruktionen zur Montage konsultieren Sie bitte die Montageanleitung sowie unsere Video-Anleitungen.

Mit welchem Drehmoment sollen die Schrauben eines Noctua Kühlers angezogen werden?

Bitte ziehen Sie alle Schrauben vorsichtig bis zum Anschlag an, ohne exzessive Kraft anzuwenden. Überschreiten Sie dabei nicht die folgenden Maximalwerte für das Anzugsdrehmoment:
SchraubentypMax. Anzugsdrehmoment
NM-SSC1 Schrauben zur Befestigung der Montagewinkel am Sockel des Kühlers0,5 Nm
NM-ITS1 Rändelschrauben zur Befestigung der Intel Montagebrücken0,5 Nm
NM-ALS1 Schrauben zur Befestigung der AMD Montagebrücken0,6 Nm
Federschrauben zur Befestigung des Kühlers an den Montagebrücken0,6 Nm

Wie kann ich herausfinden, ob das UEFI BIOS meines Mainboards den Prozessor ab Werk übertaktet und dies gegebenenfalls deaktivieren?

Die meisten zum Übertakten geeigneten Mainboards (Intel X- und Z-Chipsätze) betreiben den Prozessor automatisch mit erhöhten Taktraten, ohne dass der Benutzer dafür aktiv eingreifen muss. Da bei diesen Mainboards darüber hinaus meist auch noch das TDP (Thermal Design Power)-Limit erhöht oder deaktiviert ist, kann dies dazu führen, dass der Prozessor unter hoher Last den spezifizierten TDP-Wert überschreitet. Die in diesem Fall erhöhte Leistungsaufnahme des Prozessors führt zu höherer Abwärme, durch die es in weiterer Folge mitunter zu unerwartet hohen Temperaturen kommen kann.

Um herauszufinden, ob Ihr Mainboards den Prozessor automatisch übertaktet, gehen Sie im UEFI BIOS bitte in die Menüpunkte wie „Advanced“ oder „Overclocking“. Dort sollten Sie Optionen finden, die etwa „MultiCore Enhancement“ (Optionen: enabled/disabled), „CPU Ratio Apply Mode“ (Optionen: all/per core) oder ähnlich heißen. Um das automatische Übertakten zu verhindern, müssen diese Punkte entweder deaktiviert (disabled) oder auf „per core“ geändert werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass bei letzterem Punkt auch alle einzelnen Multiplikatorstufen gemäß den Spezifikationen Ihres Prozessors eingestellt sind.

Für detaillierte Informationen zur Deaktivierung dieses Features wenden Sie sich im Zweifelsfall bitte an den Hersteller ihres Mainboards.

Kann ich einen Kühler von Noctua in meinem System von Acer, Dell, HP oder Lenovo installieren?

Komplettsysteme von Acer, Apple, Dell, HP, Lenovo oder anderen großen Marken verwenden oftmals Hauptplatinen, die leicht von den Spezifikationen abweichen, die von Intel und AMD veröffentlicht werden. Diese Änderungen sind üblicherweise gering, können aber dennoch Inkompatibilitäten mit Kühlern verursachen, die nach diesen Spezifikationen entwickelt wurden.

Selbst wenn der Kühler mechanisch kompatibel ist und installiert werden kann, kann es mit derartigen Systemen weitere Probleme geben, wie z.B. proprietäre Lüfteranschlüsse, Fehlermeldungen wegen zu geringer Lüfterdrehzahlen, Abschaltungen, etc. Einige dieser Probleme–lassen sich zwar mit etwas technischem Verständnis lösen, insbesondere vom BIOS verursachte Probleme können mangels entsprechender Einstelloptionen jedoch meist nicht beseitigt werden.

Aufgrund der großen Zahl möglicher Probleme, die nicht einfach durch angepasste Montageteile gelöst werden können, werden Komplettsysteme von großen Marken wie Acer, Apple, Dell, HP oder Lenovo durch Noctua nicht offiziell unterstützt.

Kann ich meinen bestehenden Noctua Kühler für Sockel TR4 oder SP3 aufrüsten?

Leider können bestehende Noctua Kühler nicht für die AMD Sockel TR4 und SP3 (Ryzen Threadripper (X399) und Epyc) aufgerüstet werden. TR4/SP3 CPUs verfügen über einen deutlich größeren Heatspreader (z.B. im Vergleich zu LGA2066 oder AM4 Prozessoren) und die Kontaktfläche bestehender Noctua Kühler würde nur etwa die Hälfte dieser Heatspreader abdecken, wodurch es zu einer unzureichenden Kühlleistung käme. Überdies würden größere Kühler-Modelle wie der NH-D15 oder NH-D15S auf den meisten TR4/SP3 Mainboards die RAM Slots komplett blockieren. Aus diesem Grund hat Noctua die neuen Modelle NH-U14S TR4-SP3, NH-U12S TR4-SP3 und NH-U9 TR4-SP3 eingeführt, die über eine größere, für TR4 und SP3 Prozessoren maßgeschneiderte Kontaktfläche verfügen. Bitte wählen Sie für AMD Ryzen Threadripper oder Epyc Systeme diese Modelle.

Which Noctua fan or CPU cooler should I buy? How to choose the right model?

Not sure which Noctua product to buy? Our detailed buying guides for fans and CPU coolers help you to choose the model that works best for you.

Haben Sie eine Frage zu einem unserer Produkte? Bitte nutzen Sie dieses Formular, um eine Frage zu stellen!