heading

  1. Page
  2. 486
  3. //
  4. 500

Items 4851 to 4860 of 4992 total

Per Page



Here you will find a list of the latest articles and reviews about Noctua products:
Product
Language
10.10.2006 // Driverheaven.net
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

The straight blade design coupled with the SSO bearings makes the Noctua fans a very ingenious product indeed.

Noctua was nice enough to send me a great selection of fans. I used the 1200 version on my Noctua NH-U12 CPU cooler and compared it to both a Coolink Swif-1202 fan that Noctua has recommended in the past for this particular cooler, and a YS-Tech 120mm fan that spins at about 2100 RPM.

The Noctua fan was able to keep the CPU at the same temperature as the faster spinning YS-Tech fan but at a much lower sound level. To be completely honest the Noctua fan running at full blast was nearly inaudible, and when using the U.L.N.A resistor I almost couldn't distinguish it from the HDD's spinning.

Then it was time to test the 800 version of the fans, I used three of them in my CM Stacker 830 and I was even more impressed by these. At its default 12v setting I couldn't hear anything but a faint sound of air flowing, the motor was not audible even if I put my ear only a few inches from it.
Test verdict: "Not only did the NF-S12-1200 keep up with the YS-Tech 120mm fan performance wise, it did so without any noise. This is honestly something we thought impossible. The NF-S12-800 was able to maintain our case temperatures at more than acceptable levels, it actually didn't let the temperatures get any higher than when using the cooler master stock fans. To think a short while ago I considered the cooler master fans quiet!" (Mike Pettersson, Driverheaven.net)
09.10.2006 // MaterielPC.net
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

Tout comme le radiateur, on ouvre la boite, et dedans c'est propre, bien rangé. Le fabricant fait vraiment attention à ce que ce le produit plaise dès le premier regard. Le bundle est constitué de 4vis 'normales', mais aussi de 4 fixations souple pour éviter les vibrations de votre boitier, un adaptateur 3pins -> molex, et un convertisseur de tension nommé ULNA équipé d'une résistance de 150ohm pour réduire encore plus le bruit du ventilo (mais aussi la puissance).

Ci dessous les détails des fixations caoutchouc, mais aussi du fil d'alimentation gainé et manchonné. Rien n?est fait à demi-mesure.
Test verdict: "Niveau ventilateur, vous pouvez désormais dormir l'oreille collée à votre PC. Offrant un nouveau type de palier, le SSO Bearing, celui-ci offre une meilleure rotation des pales pour être aussi silencieux et même plus que les anciennes générations de bague auto lubrifié, tout en y supprimant les inconvénients de la durée de vie. Le bundle y est très complet avec un adaptateur pour réduire la tension d'alimentation, mais aussi des fixations en caoutchouc pour éviter toute résonnance dans votre boitier." (Anthony Alain, MaterielPC.net)
09.10.2006 // MaterielPC.net
de.gif

NH-U12 Review

Une fois overclocké, le rad box nous fait un record avec 61°C (la limite d'un tel processeur étant de 65°C d'après AMD), quant à notre Noctua, il avale les watts pour dissiper un minimum de 52°C.
Test verdict: "Noctua entre directement dans la cour des grands avec un radiateur d'une qualité exemplaire, une solidité des ailettes à toutes épreuves, rien à voir avec certaines autres marques qui se contente de mettre des ailettes aussi épaisse qu'une feuille d'aluminium. Côté performances, elles sont à la hauteur de l'assemblage de ce produit, avec environs 45° à débourser, ça en fait le choix le plus intéressant du moment puisque pour toujours être comparé au xp90c, celui ci coute aussi 45°." (Anthony Alain, MaterielPC.net)
06.10.2006 // DragonSteelMods.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

I installed one fan in the front as an intake and the other as an exhaust fan, while I saw no major decreases in temperatures inside the case I could tell the noise level of my case dropped, I can't hear the Noctua fans spinning over everything else in the case. [...] The fans are quiet as advertised, and seem to do the job as well as any other 120mm fan out there, but they do the job silently.
Test verdict: 5/5 - "The Noctua NF series of fans have to be the quietest fans I have ever owned. If you are looking for a quiet fan, that look cool and come with some great extras then these might be what you need." (Kristofer Brozio, DragonSteelMods.com)
05.10.2006 // Casemodder.de
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

Im praktischen Test erweisen sich die beiden Lüftermodelle als äusserst laufruhig. Sowohl im senkrechten als auch waagrechten Betrieb werden nur minimal (kaum spürbare) Vibrationen auf den Rahmen übertragen.
Test verdict: "Im Vergleich zum von mir nach wie vor als Referenz betrachteten Noiseblocker SX1 schlagen sich beide Lüfter hervorragend. Vor allem die Lagergeräusche des SX1 sind (und das bei geringerer Luftförderleistung) deutlich lauter, weshalb die NF-S12-Serie den ehrwürdigen Veteran deutlich in die Schranken verweist." ( Thomas Burger, Casemodder.de)
03.10.2006 // DeXgo.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

Wem es nur auf die Lautstärke ankommt, sollte zum Noctua NF-S12 greifen.
Test verdict: Silence-Award - "Der neue König an der Silentspitze kommt von Noctua und hört auf den Namen NF-S12-800." (Thomas Wilhelm, DeXgo.com)
02.10.2006 // Bjorn3d.com
de.gif

NH-U12F Review

I expected the competition between the Noctua NH-U12F and the Scythe Ninja would be much closer as I had seen in previous tests by other reviewers, in fact the Noctua NH-U12F using the NF-S12-1200 was the clear winner beating the Scythe Ninja by an average of 2-3 degrees Celsius in all testing.
Test verdict: "Finally, can I recommend these products? The answer is quite simple and only two words long HELL YES, these two products kick some major ass in the cooling arena both as a team and separately." (Miles Cheatham, Bjorn3d.com)
02.10.2006 // Bjorn3d.com
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

Seriously though after reading in depth about the technology behind being used with the Noctua NF-S12 fans, I believe they have concept that will carry them to a high degree of popularity amongst Enthusiasts and the Silent PC lovers alike.
Test verdict: "I must also mention that prior to this test I was sold on the Scythe fans and firmly convinced that they had the best volume output to silence ratio on the market. This test changed my opinion completely. The Noctua S12-1200 is far quieter" (Miles Cheatham, Bjorn3d.com)
28.09.2006 // Meisterkuehler.de
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

Die Kühlleistung der NF-S12 Lüfterserie konnte während der gesamten Tests, aufgrund einer neuartigen Blattgeometrie, wodurch die Lüfterblätter steiler als bei herkömmlichen Lüftern angeordnet sind, auch bei niedrigen Drehzahlen überzeugen und ist somit bei Wasserkühlungen für die Radiatorbelüftung sehr gut geeignet.
Test verdict: "Forschung und Entwicklung macht sich auch in diesem Fall bezahlt. Mit der neuen NF-S12 Lüfterserie stellt Noctua ein qualitativ sehr hochwertiges Produkt vor, welches durch niedrige Drehzahlen, einer neuartigen Lagerung und somit Laufruhe überzeugen kann und aufgrund einer verbesserten Blattgeometrie einen sehr guten Volumenstrom und somit optimale Kühleigenschaften bietet. Die Lüfter erfüllen alle Anforderungen, die an ein solches Produkt gestellt werden, wodurch sie sich sehr gut für Wasserkühlungen und andere Silentsysteme verwenden lassen." (Frederic Held, Meisterkuehler.de)
22.09.2006 // PC-Experience.de
de.gif

NF-S12-1200 Review

Der Noctua NF-S12 1200 hat knapp die Nase vorn und läuft sowohl unter 12Volt, als auch unter 7Volt und 5Volt problemlos an, die Scalierung ist hervorragend. Dies trifft auch auf den langsamer laufenden NF-S12 800 zu, der bedingt durch die reduzierte Drehzahl zwar etwas weniger Luft transportiert, sich dabei aber immer noch in mehr als vertretbaren Regionen bewegt. [...] Beide Noctua Lüfter schlagen sich im Vergleich zur Konkurrenz gut, der NF-S12 800 avanciert dabei zu unserem neuen Klassenprimus. [...] Keiner unserer Lüfter leistete sich serienstreuungsbedingte Ausrutscher, die Lagerung erwies sich als ausgezeichnt, wir konnten weder Lagerklappern noch anders geartete Störgeräusche vermelden. Alle Noctua Lüfter glänzen durch erstaunliche gute Scalierbarkeit (Spannbreite der möglichen Voltansteuerungen) und liefern auch unter 5 Volt Ansteuerung noch annehmbare Kühlleistungen.
Test verdict: Gold Award - "Die NF-S12 Lüfter-Serie von Noctua hat unser bisheriges Lüfterfeld ziemlich aufgemischt [...] man erhält viel Leistung, ein stimmiges Zubehörpaket und insbesondere mit dem NF-S12 800 das erhoffte Quentchen Ruhe für sein Geld" (Frank Waselowski, PC-Experience.de)
  1. Page
  2. 486
  3. //
  4. 500

Items 4851 to 4860 of 4992 total

Per Page